1491 W. Shaw Avenue, Fresno, CA 93711 | p/ 559.228.0411

Board of Directors

The Down Syndrome Association of Central California is guided by a Board of Directors who represent a broad range of expertise and experience.  Our directors meet 6 times annually on the first Wednesday evening of predetermined months at 6:00 pm at the DSACC office unless otherwise arranged. 

Our directors are responsible for providing governance and a vision that will fulfill our mission to enhance the quality of life for all people whose lives are touched by Down syndrome.  Directors are also responsible for the financial stability of the organization.  They gather annually for a strategic planning session each year. 

Individuals who are interested in Board service are carefully selected and must go through an application process to be considered.  An annual slate of officers is elected each November and board members may also be appointed at other times according to the bylaws.  All board meetings are open to the public.

2019 Officers and Board of Directors
President: Deepali Desai
Vice President: Urvi Wire
Secretary: Chandel Perkins
Treasurer: Dee Dee Belliston
Past President: Denise Allshouse

Members at Large
Terasa Reyes, Robert Martinez, Mike Bowman, Kim Galindo

2019 Advisory Council Members
Michael Allshouse
Denise Allshouse
Dr. Carmela Sosa
Joe Bowling
Bobbie Coulbourne
Dorothy Crass
Janice Emerzian
Deby Hergenrader
Robert Kolstad
Bill Leist
Steven Ueltzen
Karen Dockery

Roberta Baranda

  • Become a VIP Donor

    Donate Now
  • Affiliations

  • View Calendar of Events

    View Calendar of Events
Content Protected Using Blog Protector By: PcDrome.